Company and Products Reviews
Below are reviews on Howling Raven and its products from the various sites where our products are sold.

Howling Raven Products Reviews

Below is a compiling of reviews from the various websites where our products are sold.

***CLICK HERE FOR VIDEO REVIEWS***


Also be sure to check out our professional 3rd party Muzzle Brake reviews from
GEAR REPORT, HUNTING GEAR GUY and THE FIRE ARM BLOG


Click on reviews image to see a larger version.




Other Amazon Feedback
This is our general company feed back on amazon.
Customer Feedback

Date

Rating

Comments

Arrived on Time

Item as Described

Customer Service

5/20/16

5

product was on time and as described

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

5/15/16

5

excellent piece of equipment

RESPOND

-

-

-

5/14/16

5

Awsome

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

5/13/16

5

A+

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

5/13/16

5

Just what we wanted!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

5/12/16

5

Amazing!!! I have already told my buddies about the great service, very helpful and polite customer service, and far superior products.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

5/7/16

5

Excellent.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

5/4/16

5

Purchased a Howling Raven Mosin Nagant muzzlebreak and item came exactly as described and pictured, was well packaged and arrived very quickly, no complaints at all.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

4/28/16

5

Look for my other review

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/27/16

5

Looks great works fantastic built well

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

4/25/16

5

Excellennt well made product, fast shipping, fits great & works great

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/22/16

5

Reciever on time

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/19/16

5

Easier to use than I expected. Lighter than I thought.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/14/16

5

Haven't been to the range yet. Fit perfectly on my M91/30. Hoping it makes the most accurate rifle I've ever used even more of a pleasure ro shoot. Got lucky with a 1942 Mosin that looked like it was redurbishes and boxed. Perfect bore and headspace.

With the archangel 9130 tactical stock, UTG bipod and long eye relief scope I can't wait to shoor it.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

4/10/16

5

Adds more weight to my mosin but makes it look cool and does its job well made also

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/10/16

3

I have yet to take my new toy to the range. I can say that I am impressed by the quality of the product. When I attached it to my rifle it fit perfectly, no fighting to get it on. Cannot wait for the weather to warm up and try this out. I only gave it 3 stars because I am waiting to see how it performs on reducing recoil, etc.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/8/16

5

Great fast service.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

4/8/16

5

Five stars for transaction only. I have yet to shoot with it mounted on one of Mosins. It did however fit nice, I had to use a decent amount of force to twist it on, which I am happy about know it's not mounted sloppy.

RESPOND

Yes

-

-

4/6/16

4

Attaches in minutes. Nice quality!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/29/16

5

Thanks for the excellent service

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

3/15/16

5

Haven't shot it yet but the cool factor is there for sure.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/13/16

5

Great price and fast shipping

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/11/16

5

Great product. Fast shipping. Would use seller again.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/11/16

5

Thanks

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/10/16

5

Well Made...excellent product!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

3/6/16

5

Very nice machining

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/28/16

5

!!!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/28/16

4

retightening required otherwise great

RESPOND

Yes

-

-

2/22/16

4

🠑 Œ

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/22/16

5

fits great!

RESPOND

-

-

-

2/16/16

5

Good transaction

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

2/13/16

5

Great service arrived on it

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/12/16

5

Came on time in nice cloth packaging, build like a solid brick, unbelievable recoil reduction, completely eliminates muzzle rise, reduces felt recoil to the point where my wife will shoot the mosin now, and she hates my 308. Used thread locker on the brass fittings, sits rock solid, no budging, fired over 300 rounds through it already, still tight as ever, must have for long range shooting.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/11/16

5

Had to return item they were courteous and helpful

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

2/10/16

5

Fits on my mosin perffect. Thank you

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/10/16

5

Great product great service item exactly as described very impressed with shipping packaging and eye for detail would definitely recommend

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

2/8/16

4

I would have given this item a 5 star except it is a bit difficult to clean the rifle with the brake attached. However it is easily removed - loosen 3 screws to remove. This item does help with the recoil of my Mosin Nagant 91/30. I do recommend this item.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

1/28/16

5

GREAT PRODUCT VERY WELL BUILT VERY PLEASED FITS PERFECT, AND LOOKS GOOD FAST SHIPPING THANKS JOHN

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

1/26/16

5

Fantastic product!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

1/25/16

5

There was an issue with the item that was caught by the team and rectified causing a slight delay in shipping. I was not bothered by the delay as the team was making an effort to send me the best possible product they could. Great work on their end as they remained in constant communication with me the entire time.

RESPOND

No

Yes

Yes

1/24/16

5

It works @ fits great.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

1/5/16

5

Excellent Quality

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

1/4/16

5

Thanks

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

12/22/15

5

Good!!!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

12/5/15

5

Delivered on time and well packaged. Fits my Mosin 91/30 like a glove.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/29/15

5

A perfect fit on 91/30 well made also.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

11/26/15

5

I have not had the opportunity to use this yet, but it appears very well made and is heavier than I thought, but not to hard to handle when aiming. It fit on my 91/30 like a glove.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/23/15

5

Very good customer service with fitment issue. Required return which was cheerfully allowed. Product is precision machined.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

11/22/15

5

Top notch stuff Looks good and works great I wish the state of NJ was located in Texas!!!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/22/15

5

excellent service

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/20/15

5

Excellent Product

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/15/15

5

Works perfectly 🠑 • and easy to install 🠑 •

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/13/15

5

Painless transaction.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

11/5/15

5

Speed of Getting product was great. The muzzle break looks awesome on the Moison Nagant. Can't wait to try it out.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

11/3/15

5

Awesome! I love it!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

10/30/15

4

Item is extremely heavy, it will affect the balance of your weapon. It is big and bulky.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

10/20/15

5

Great service. I will buy from them in the future.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

10/18/15

5

I can only describe the service from this seller with one word....AWESOME, ordered 10/13/15, received it 10/15/15, installed it 10/16, tested it out 10/18/15. Not only the service but the product was, again ...AWESOME

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

10/12/15

5

Great purchase rifles felt recoil is diminished and barrel rise is almost non existent. Installation is easy and quick. Be advised do look for burs in the muzzle break I had a small amount of burs still present, used a barrel cleaning brush took the burs right out.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

10/10/15

5

I haven't shot my 91/30 yet with muzzle brake yet it does fit as advertised.

Your Response: We'd love to hear your feedback after some shooting

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-

9/29/15

5

A solid product that works as advertised! No mess or fuss with the order, and the brake arrived in perfect condition! Muzzle rise has been almost completely eliminated, and even though they

Yes

Yes

-

recommend to retighten the set screws after the first 10 shots, 3 boxes of ammo through the rifle and they were still as snug as when I installed it!

RESPOND

9/25/15

5

Excellent in every way!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

9/24/15

5

Works great! Fast shipping. Thanks.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

9/19/15

5

Great Seller, Fast shipment and would like to do business with them again.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

9/18/15

5

Love the brake doesn't do much recoil wise but awesome on the muzzle rise. Also makes some unique smoke clouds my mosin has now been nick named the musket due to the cloud.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

9/15/15

5

Perfect - will let you know when I fire it.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

9/12/15

5

Great product, fast service, item arrived in mint condition and works great!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

9/1/15

5

Very well made part. It looks cool and works great.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

8/26/15

5

Fast shipping, item packed nicely. Very satisfied

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

8/22/15

5

Very nice and works great!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

8/21/15

4

Have not used it yet.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

8/20/15

5

This is a very high quality item developed and manufactured by very high quality people. This brake works as good as it looks! In my humble opinion this is the best of its kind out there. I truly believe there are great things coming in the future from Howling Raven. If your looking for the best I highly recommend this.

Communicate welcomly and are a pleasure to do business with.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

8/16/15

4

Haven't used it yet but it went together alright. Will rate again after using it.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

8/14/15

5

Thanks!

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

8/3/15

5

great

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

7/31/15

5

Quick shipping and good product. AA+

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

7/28/15

5

Item was as described although I had to do a little dremmeling to make it fit.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

7/13/15

5

Arrived ahead of time. Perfect fit. Can't wait to give it a try on the range.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

7/12/15

5

Everything as advertised. Have not fired a round through it yet. Did require a little removal of material from Brake and Mosin. Not unexpected as there is a wide variety in the manufacturing of these barrels. A Dremel tool, file and 15 minutes and it is installed. Just wish screws were black. I will just go to the hardware store and get some grade eight ones, probably less then a dollar.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

7/7/15

5

Great quality. Very happy with product. Keep up the great work.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

-

6/21/15

5

I was entirely surprised in the quality of the item, it's been a while since I've seen this level of quality.

Your Response: Thank you! Very glad you're happy with it. Let us know what you think after some shooting!

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-

6/21/15

5

Item was exactly as described

Your Response: Thank you for the feedback!

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-

6/5/15

4

Nice but a bit on heavy side I can not give a honest opinion until I shoot with attached!

Your Response: Have you had a chance to shoot yet!

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-

5/22/15

5

Love the way that this looks on my mosin. i had to do a bit of filing around the front sight before it would fit, but all is good now.

Haven't been able to try it out yet, but the engineering of design and the quality of manufacturing is obvious. i am a happy camper! Your Response: Thank you for the feedback! Sorry to hear that you had to do some filing but it really is impossible to ensure every brake fits perfectly. But we think we got as close as possible.

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

Yes

5/19/15

5

Awesome

Your Response: Thank you! and we really appreciate the public review! Keep us posted on how it shoots for you!

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-

5/9/15

5

Item is awesome! It has a great fit and performed as described. Awesome product.

Your Response: Thank you for your feedback. Really glad you like the muzzle brake. Sorry to ask this but for some reason customer feedback is only viewable to us and not publicly. Would it be possible for you to give us a review on the amazon product page for the muzzle brake? It would be a tremendous help to us. Thanks again.

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

Yes

5/3/15

5

Nice product. Comes in a small pouch, which is good for storing in my range bag. Super service from the seller. Fit perfectly on my Mosin and worked well.

RESPOND

Yes

Yes

Yes

4/23/15

5

Item was as promised. Great seller.

Your Response: Thanks! we would appreciate if you could put a public review on Amazon if you have the time. Again thanks for purchasing our product.

REMOVE RESPONSE

Yes

Yes

-