Return to The Mosin Nagant 91/30 Muzzle Brake by Howling Raven *Free Shipping!*
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far... phenomenal customer service June 15, 2017
Reviewer: CURTIS LAMBERT from MACOMB TWP, MI United States  
I placed the order around 4:30p.m. eastern on August 3rd and the order shipped by noon the following day. I purchased the item after watchin and reading a million reviews, forums, and videos and I'm building this rifle from the ground up from a custom bolt, new trigger,hand built stock and a steiner t5xi scope and with the lighter material I needed a FUNCTIONAL muzzle device and this rifle will be hitting the range and I'll leave a edited review after the brake arrives.. thank you howling raven for your phenomenal  customer service, shipping and potentially top quality product

update-
15JUN2017
I have had the brake for nearly a year, & have put 845 rounds through the setup listed above, 0 malfunctions, zero releases of the brake and this product overall has paid for itself every single round I have fired. Thank you Howling Raven for producing a quality brake for the mosin. I could not have been happier with the investment. Now if I could just get yall to make one for my svw mb98

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what they said May 13, 2017
Reviewer: Adam from Wichita Falls, TX United States  
I recently purchased the Mosin Nagant 91/30 Muzzle Brake and could not be more pleased with its performance. Not only does it keep my barrel from elevating while firing, but because it allows for a more controlled recoil, the kick is reduced and my groupings are much more accurate. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a 91/30. Thank you Howling Raven for this outstanding product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mosin muzzle brake May 3, 2017
Reviewer: Rickety Jim from New Mexico  
Great, well made product! Came fast too! Sadly, it didn't fit my mosin but that was an error on my part and not Howling Raven's. Turns out I have a type 53 front sight which is significantly larger than both the m44 and 91/30.  Make sure you know what front sight you have! I'm currently thinking of getting the ak47 muzzle brake that Howling Raven offers after seeing the craftsmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No muzzle rise! May 3, 2017
Reviewer: WILBERT NICHOLS from DOWNERS GROVE, IL United States  
Great muzzle brake. Eliminated muzzle rise, and I was able to get more shots on target. Love it! Thanks! Now if we can only find something to eliminate the recoil, we'll be in good shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Muzzle Break for Mosin Nagant May 1, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Williams from Ft Walton Beach, FL United States  
Wow!  Speed of light delivery!!!  Thanks much for the product and prompt shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best brake money can buy May 1, 2017
Reviewer: Dillon Bella from Prince Frederick, MD United States  
I was able to take my Mosin Nagant out today with this new brake on it.  It performed beyond my expectations.  The recoil was greatly reduced and was able to make quick follow-up shots.  This muzzle brake is a must own for any one with a 91/30.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absoulty amazing April 24, 2017
Reviewer: Jeff T. from Indiana United States  
After installing this in about 2 seconds took to the range and instantly felt a reduction in recoil and muzzle rise. Absoultly love the muzzle break and will use this every time I shoot, if your in the market to enjoy shooting your 91/30 more and not be feeling it for days after this is the route to go. Will be getting another in the future for my other 91/30 rifles. Shot over 100 rounds and feel like I could shoot another hundred easily. Shooting 100 yards Definently felt like I was able to stay on target easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Mosin Nagant 91/30 Muzzle Brake by Howling R April 22, 2017
Reviewer: Tom Boshard from Salt Lake City, UT United States  



I'm very impressed with this muzzle break! It greatly decreased the muzzle rise and reduced the recoil of my Mosin Nagant. I was able to maintain a five inch grouping at 250 yards. Which is awesome for me!
So thanks Howling Raven for producing a quality muzzle break! My shoulder really appreciates it too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mosin Nagant 91/30 Muzzle Brake April 21, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Joe Wilson from West Point, UT United States  
Very good quality brake, performs well.  i wish the set screws were black but nothing a little paint wont fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Gary from Tampico, IL United States  
I've only put 20 rounds through it so far.  Recoil is reduced. It looks good, but does add weight, and makes the rifle even more front heavy. Easy to install and fit well.  Heads of brass set screws appear to strip easily. That being said, I don't think I will shoot my 91/30 again, without the brake installed. I would like one for my Chinese type 53. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items